We have light!

For a few hours, I couldn’t figure out why my lights wouldn’t turn on.

Then I realized that I forgot to add bangs to each responder. After adding all of them, the lights still wouldn’t turn on. I checked each wire, and double checked my notes until I finally realized that I forgot to launch the Arduino software and upload the sketch. And then, the light turned on!

However, I saw two error messages which appeared when uploaded my board and they were:

avrdude: stk500_paged_write(): (a) protocol error, expect=0x14, resp=0x18
avrdude: stk500_cmd(): programmer is out of sync

I’ve been checking the Arduino forums but I’m not finding the right answer, or what avrdude means (Who the hell is avrdude? Is he the ovrload of Arduino?)

Anywho, the lights work regardless of these errors so I’m going to pretend that they don’t exist and continue on. I’ll still keep looking for the answer but the lights work.

Another curious thing I’ve noticed is that I’m finding some lights are turning on at the right time, others aren’t turning on at all. I’m sure this has to do with the error messages I’m receiving but why do some lights turn on over others? Weird.

Leave a Reply

